HIGH SCHOOL FOOTBALL: Permian, Odessa High players honored on 2021 All-District teams

The Permian and Odessa Large soccer groups had gamers land places on the All-District two-6A initial and next group as the 2021 year arrives to a near. Midland Legacy and Permian, the district’s ultimate two groups remaining in the Course 6A Division I playoffs, have been eliminated in excess of […]

The Permian and Odessa Large soccer groups had gamers land places on the All-District two-6A initial and next group as the 2021 year arrives to a near.

Midland Legacy and Permian, the district’s ultimate two groups remaining in the Course 6A Division I playoffs, have been eliminated in excess of the weekend in the space spherical.

Permian’s Tristan Johnson, Jaquan Richardson, Harris Sewell and Cooper Sheehan have been named initial-group options on offense together with Odessa High’s Ivan Carreon.

Midland Legacy’s Makhilyn Younger and Clint Hartman took household some of the top superlatives, with Younger staying named District MVP and Hartman declaring the Mentor of the Calendar year title.

The Panthers have been very well-represented on the initial group protection, with Desmond Hill, Daveon Walucho, Jaxon Dorethy, Corey McCoy and Kayden Baze garnering honors.

Sewell, Walucho and McCoy have been all unanimous initial group options.

Permian’s Tate Terry and Cade Kreger have been next group honorees at kicker and punter, becoming a member of teammates Andrew Helguera, Drake Womack, Cayden Charnik and Bryce Woody.

Odessa High’s Da’Mareon Gray and Elias Minjarez have been also named to the next group protection.

The two Ector County ISD educational institutions had a merged 19 gamers named honorable mentions, like Odessa Large quarterback Diego Cervantes and Permian quarterback Rodney Hall.

District two-6A


x-unanimous assortment

District MVP — Makhilyn Younger, RB, Sr., Midland Legacy

Offensive MVP — Abel Ramirez, QB, Sr., Abilene Large

Defensive MVP — Wesley Smith, LB, Sr., Midland Legacy

Offensive Newcomer of the Calendar year — Marcos Davila, QB, Soph., Midland Legacy

Defensive Newcomer of the Calendar year — Jayson Henley, CB, Jr., Abilene Large Turner Squire, LB, Soph., Midland Large Jeremiah Alvarado, LB, Sr., Midland Legacy

Mentor of the Calendar year — Clint Hartman, Midland Legacy

1st Team OFFENSE

Quarterbacks — Abel Ramirez, Sr., Abilene Large Chad Pharies, Sr., Wolfforth Frenship Marcos Davila, Soph., Midland Legacy

Working backs — Da’King Thomas, Sr., Abilene Large Zion Ward, Sr., Midland Large Makhilyn Younger, Sr., Midland Legacy-x

Fullback — Addison Akbar, Sr., Midland Legacy Tristan Johnson, Sr., Permian

Receivers — Anthony Ramirez, Sr., Abilene Large Chris Brazzell, Sr., Midland Legacy Donny Bishop, Sr., Midland Legacy Ivan Carreon, Soph., Odessa Large Jaquan Richardson, Jr., Permian

Limited conclusion — Jackson Wilson, Sr., Abilene Large

Offensive line — Seth Heller, Sr., Midland Legacy Garrett Whitehill, Sr., Midland Legacy Harris Sewell, Jr., Permian-x Zach Killam, Sr., Abilene Large Karson Jones, Sr., Wolfforth Frenship Trevor Van Husen, Sr., Midland Legacy Cooper Sheehan, Sr., Permian

Kicker— Gunner Meade, Sr., Midland Legacy-x

Utility— Donny Bishop, Sr., Midland Legacy

1st Team Defense

Defensive line — Chase Barton, Jr., Midland Legacy Desmond Hill, Jr., Permian Anthony Hernandez, Soph., Abilene Large Kameron Curry, Sr., Midland Legacy-x Daveon Walucho, Sr., Permian-x

Inside of linebackers — Anthony Daniel, Sr., Abilene Large Turner Squire, Soph., Midland Large Wesley Smith, Sr., Midland Legacy Abraham Davalos, Jr., Midland Legacy

Outside the house linebackers — Matteo Houston, Sr., Midland Large Angelo Candelaria, Sr., Midland Legacy Jeremiah Alvarado, Sr., Midland Legacy Jaxon Dorethy, Sr., Permian

Cornerbacks — Jayson Henley, Jr., Abilene Large John Washington, Sr., Midland Legacy Corey McCoy, Sr., Permian-x

Safeties — Lincon Parrot, Sr., Wolfforth Frenship Canyon Moses, Jr., Midland Legacy-x Kayden Baze, Sr., Permian

Punter — Bam Ruiz, Sr., Midland Large

Second Team OFFENSE

Quarterbacks — Landry Partitions, Sr., Midland Large

Working backs — Antoine Rashaw, Soph., Abilene Large Taija Smith, Sr., Wolfforth Frenship

Fullback — Darius Floyd, Jr., San Angelo Central

Limited conclusion — Andrew Helguera, Jr., Permian

Offensive line — Julian Garcia, Sr., Abilene Large Jaime Rodriguez, Sr., Abilene Large Isaiah Kema, Jr., Wolfforth Frenship Daniel Magallanes, Sr., Midland Large Legend Cabello, Soph., Midland Legacy

Kicker— Tate Terry, Jr., Permian

Utility— Corbin Gandy, Sr., Wolfforth Frenship

Second Team Defense

Defensive line — Ryan Johnson, Sr., Abilene Large Tristan Hall, Jr., Abilene Large Drake Womack, Sr., Permian Garret Gentry, Sr., Abilene Large Daniel Varela, Jr., Midland Large Kaiden Andrews, Sr., Midland Legacy Da’Mareon Gray, Jr., Odessa Large

Inside of linebackers — Andres Abril, Jr., Abilene Large Elias Minjarez, Sr., Odessa Large

Outside the house linebackers — Zak Davila, Jr., Abilene Large Isaiah Salinas, Sr., Abilene Large Cayden Charnik, Sr., Permian

Cornerbacks — Kwame Collins, Jr., Abilene Large Kaden Meier, Sr., Wolfforth Frenship

Safeties — Noah Hatcher, Jr., Abilene Large Bryce Woody, Jr., Permian Ty Casey, Sr., San Angelo Central

Punter — Cade Kreger, Sr., Permian


Abilene Large  — Daniel Gebhart, Sr., WR Austin Wooden, Jr., WR Luke Castaneda, Sr., FB Ben Gomez, Sr., OL Beckham Paul, Soph., S Kevion Williams, Jr., S Alquan Livinston, Sr., CB

Midland Large  — Jakob Vines, Sr., Slot Brian’Zai Perez, Sr., WR Cade Williams, Sr., CB Jacob Urias, Jr., Slot Jerry Villela, Sr., OL Jake Worley, Sr., S Jacob Vasquez, Sr., OL Tanner Killebrew, Sr., OL

Odessa Large  — Diego Cervantes, Sr., QB Terrance Samuel, Sr., WR Blane Mendoza, Jr. TE Jamikel Cobb, Jr., DL Mario Sanchez, Sr., S Duane Avalos, Sr., DL Gerardo Vasquez, Jr., OL Adrian Madrid, Sr., WR

Permian  — Devon Pierce, Sr., WR Johnny Martinez, Sr., WR Jadyn Pruitt, Jr., CB Deonte Bass, Jr., WR Rodney Hall, Jr., QB Peyton Sharp, Sr., LB Brayden Quiroz, Sr., LB Korey Bass, Sr., OL Cade Owen, Sr., OL Grayson Proffitt, Sr., OL Zach Wheeler, Sr., RB

San Angelo Central  — Jacoby Yates, Jr., CB Tyler Hill, Jr., QB Kayden Hameister, Sr., CB Kente Nichols, Sr., Utility Bryson McNutt, Sr., LB Sam Navarrette, Sr., RB Kobe Moore, Sr., OL Edward Most effective, Sr., OL Andres Sanchez, Sr., OL Erick Rodriguez, Sr., K

Wolfforth Frenship  — Kolani Sapa, Sr., OL Damion Hernandez, Sr., OL Landon Hutcherson, Soph., WR Sterling Inman, Sr., WR Brooks Roberson, Soph., WR Gavin Phillips, Sr., WR Kobe Ayers, Jr., LB Ethan Curbo, Jr., LB Benji Rios, Soph., S Weston Brown, Sr., OLB

Next Post

The best Christmas window displays of 2021

Drapers is inviting you to display off your visible merchandising techniques in our yearly Christmas windows competition for unbiased style shops. To get section in this year’s competition, email [email protected] with at least 3 apparent shots of the windows from different angles, as effectively as the name and site of the shop […]